Fashion Fondue

HTT designer

Went to a business conference a couple of weeks ago but being a bit of a print-o-phile, defaulted to my Marc Jacobs clashing print (not reeeaally clashing considering the skirt had yellow undertones) dress.

 Spring 2009, daisy yellow + violet palette. 

Dress was 100% silk. uber comfortable – essential for half day long meetings. If it wasn’t for the laundering requirements I would buy all my dresses in silk (polyester just feels different).

Mine was a production sample (one off sample) so it was cheap as CHIPS! If I tell you the price, it’ll just make you feel silly for ever buying designer clothes at full price : )

Vintage Christian Dior Jeune Homme (Junior boys) navy blazer – less than $50 off ebay.
Kenneth Jay Lan Turquoise with coral cabachon cocktail ring – RRP$250-ish in Australia; my price less $30 from ebay!
Hermes Kelly watch – RRP $1700; My price under $400 – I wear it everyday.

Salvatore Ferragamo calf leather heels – RRP $550; my price $275 from DJ’s – I was so surprised they were on sale because black + gold is a classic combo!
Jil Sander ink blue patent leather oversized envelope clutch – RRP$400+; my price $100-ish purchased from Japan.

I don’t usually wear HTT (‘Head To Toe’) designer but… this whole outfit costed around half of the RRP of just the Hermes watch!

This entry was published on October 2, 2010 at 2:27 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “HTT designer

  1. bargainista! we love your style, and the fact you found amazing pieces at even more amazing prices makes it all the more incredible xx

Leave a Reply

